Past Events

Webinar:The Future of Natural Gas in Venezuela

Date: July 29
Time: 11:00am San Diego (1:30pm Caracas; 2:00pm New York; GMT/UTC - 7 hours)
Contact: Alexis Arthur

 

Photo: ShutterstockPhoto: ShutterstockNatural gas in Venezuela rarely grabs headlines but its abundance warrants analysis. According to the US Energy Information Administration, Venezuela’s 196 trillion cubic feet (tcf) of proven natural gas reserves are the second largest in the Western Hemisphere after the United States. Yet exploration and production of natural gas has lagged behind the oil industry. Important developments, particularly at offshore gas fields, could begin to reverse the trend.


Join us for a webinar discussion with Antero Alvarado, Managing Partner for Gas Energy Latin America in Venezuela, who will analyze the outlook for the country’s natural gas sector. Mr. Alvarado will examine exploration and production prospects as well as export opportunities.


Mr. Alvarado’s remarks will be followed by an interactive Q&A session with the audience. If you are interested but unable to attend, please register anyway and we will send you the recording.

 

SPONSORED BY

Share.

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Past Events

Twitter

 

Elite SSL