Past Events

Webinar: Energy and Elections in Argentina

Date: November 4
Time: 10:00 am San Diego (1pm New York; 3pm Buenos Aires; GMT - 8 hours)
Contact: Alexis Arthur

 


Arentina WebinarOn October 25, Argentines will vote for a new president. With current president Cristina Fernández de Kirchner unable to run, a new administration could mean significant policy changes for the nation’s energy sector.

In the last year, there have been positive signs that Argentina has begun to turn the corner in terms of its energy outlook. Several major deals have been signed and investors are cautiously optimistic. A new administration will need to do more in order to capitalize on Argentina’s vast unconventional resources. The country contains the second largest shale gas and fourth largest shale oil reserves in the world, according to the US Energy Information Administration. This translates to an estimated 802 trillion cubic feet of technically recoverable shale gas and 27 billion barrels of oil. Despite such promise, Argentina finds itself at the bottom of an oil price cycle that has seen company exploration and production budgets slashed across the globe.

Join us for a webinar with Ana Paula Ares, Founding Partner of Quo Advisors, for a discussion of Argentina’s energy outlook, competitiveness, and opportunities under a new administration.

Ms. Ares’ presentation will be followed by an interactive Q&A session with the audience. If you are interested but unable to attend, please register anyway and we will send you the link.

SPONSOR

Share.

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Past Events

Twitter

 

Elite SSL