Past Events

Webinar: The Paris Agreement – Emissions Reductions Commitments and Implications for the Hemisphere

Webinar: The Paris Agreement – Emissions Reductions Commitments and Implications for the Hemisphere Date: Tuesday, August 2
Time: 11:00am San Diego (12:00 pm Mexico City; GMT/UTC - 8 hours)
Contact: Jacqueline Sanchez

 


The Paris Agreement has been hailed as a watershed moment in the global effort to tackle climate change. Its wide-reaching nature, emphasis on both developed and developing nations, and ongoing review mechanisms have put countries on a path towards mitigation and adaptation to a warming planet. For Latin America and the Caribbean, the agreement is an important marker but represents just one facet of a much broader process already underway, particularly in the energy sector. At the same time, countries of the region must also continue to manage expectations and seek common ground for enhanced regional collaboration on this key challenge.

Join us for a webinar discussion of “The Paris Agreement – Emissions Reductions Commitments and Implications for the Hemisphere” with Guy Edwards, Research Fellow & Co-Director of the Climate and Development Lab, Brown University. Edwards is co-author of the book A Fragmented Continent: Latin America and the Global Politics of Climate Change.

The webinar will be held Tuesday, August 2 at 11:00am San Diego (2pm New York; GMT/UTC - 8 hours) and will feature a live discussion and Q&A session with the audience.


SPONSOR

Share.

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Past Events

Twitter

 

Elite SSL