Past Events

Webinar: US-Mexico Energy Outlook under the Trump Administration

Webinars 2017Date: Friday, January 27
Time: 8:00am San Diego (10:00 am Houston/Mexico City; GMT/UTC - 8 hours)
Contact: Jacqueline Sanchez

 


As the Trump administration takes office, and with the intense spotlight on US-Mexico relations, it is important to consider and understand the energy elements of the bilateral relationship. Indeed, thanks to advances in both countries, Mexico and the US have grown increasingly interconnected in terms of oil and natural gas but also electricity trade.  There is a notable maturity and extensiveness of the bilateral energy relationship and one of flourishing trade and commercial engagement that bears assessment as we look forward.


Join us for a webinar panel discussion featuring: Carlos Sole, Partner, Co-Chair Latin America Practice, Baker Botts LLP; Joe Amador, Managing Director, Tudor, Pickering, Holt & Co.; and, Jeremy Martin, Vice President for Energy & Sustainability at the Institute of the Americas. The webinar will be held Friday, January 27 at 8:00am San Diego (10:00 am Mexico City; GMT/UTC - 8 hours).

Timed to coincide with the inauguration of Donald Trump, the panel aims to emphasize the depth, robustness, and opportunities of the bilateral energy relationship, offer market insights, and also provide some tea-leaf reading as the new administration takes office in Washington, DC.  

SPONSOR

Share.

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Past Events

Twitter

 

Elite SSL