Clean Energy in Mexico Webinar Series with Julio Valle

Clean Energy in Mexico Webinar Series with Julio Valle


Register For This Event

Location
Online
Event, Web


 

Postponed!

The next presentation in the Institute of the Americas/Mexico Institute at the Wilson Center “Clean Energy in Mexico” webinar series will feature a discussion of mid-term goals for the Mexican power market with perspectives from the two major renewable energy associations in Mexico – AMDEE (wind) and ASOLMEX (solar).

Julio Valle, Joint Director for AMDEE, Spokesman for AMDEE and ASOLMEX, will outline the key elements that comprise the medium-term outlook for the electric sector in Mexico and clean energy.

His presentation will focus on issues such as storage solutions, grid stability and resiliency, infrastructure, ancillary services, and an outlook on market efficiencies for solar and wind energy and the evolution over the coming years of the Mexican wholesale power market.

The webinar will be held Wednesday, July 1 at 10:00am San Diego (12:00pm Mexico City; 1:00pm Washington, DC; GMT/UTC – 8 hours).  The webinar will include a discussion and Q&A session with the audience.



Register For This Event:

This event is fully booked.


Back to Upcoming Events

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This